EPP Summit February 2016, Brussels - EU monitor

EU monitor
Friday, January 15, 2021

EPP Summit February 2016, Brussels

Atomium in Brussel.
© Kevin Bergenhenegouwen

EU heads of state and government and opposition leaders of the European People’s Party (EPP), along with the Presidents of the European Council and the European Commission - Donald TUSK and Jean-Claude JUNCKER - have been invited to participate at the upcoming Summit of the party, which will take place in Brussels on 18 February. On the agenda will be the preparation of the European Council of 18 and 19 February.

EPP President Joseph DAUL will host the Summit. The Chairman of the EPP Group in the European Parliament, Manfred WEBER, EPP Secretary General Antonio LÓPEZ-ISTÚRIZ and the members of the EPP Presidency will participate.

Angela MERKEL (Germany), Mariano RAJOY (Spain), Enda KENNY (Ireland), Klaus IOHANNIS (Romania), Boyko BORISSOV (Bulgaria), Viktor ORBÁN (Hungary), Laimdota STRAUJUMA (Latvia) and Nicos ANASTASIADES (Cyprus) are currently the EPP heads of state and government in the European Council.

EPP Summit:

Date: 18 February from 13:30 until 17:00

Venue: Sofitel Hotel (Place Jourdan 1) - Press entrance is located on Chaussée d’Etterbeek

Press registration:

Please register by Wednesday, 17 February at 18:00 by using the following e-form: http://epp.org/1JXQAzu

Note to the Press:

The press area will open at 12:00

The EPP will be offering live info and photo feeds from the EPP Summit through its official Twitter account and Flickr page. Video footage will also be available via satellite during the Summit. Follow us live and get an insight on how our leaders prepare the European Council:

Twitter: live feeds at http://twitter.epp.eu

Flickr: live photostream at http://flickr.epp.eu

For security reasons, please ensure that you bring a valid form of identification: journalists and cameramen will be given access to the venue upon presentation of their accreditation badges issued by the European Council, or their national press ID cards. Journalists without one of these documents must contact Karine Milheiro (E-mail: km@epp.eu).


More about...