EU border surveillance system comes into force

Source: EUobserver (EUOBSERVER) i, published on Monday, December 2 2013, 9:02.

The European Border Surveillance System (EUROSUR) becomes operational Monday, starting with 18 EU countries and Norway. The system connects national authorities with a responsibility for border surveillance and feeds near-live data streams directly to the EU border agency, Frontex, for co-operation of activities.

Tip. Klik hier om u te abonneren op de RSS-feed van EUobserver