EC President Jean-Claude JUNCKER in Brdo, Slovenia to attend the 4th Three Seas Initiative Summit, Ljubljana - EU monitor

EU monitor
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Rotově (Stadhuis) in Ljubljana, Slovenie
date June 6, 2019 12:30
city Ljubljana, Slovenia
location Brdo, Slovenia Show location
station EbS+
attending B. (Borut) Pahor†i, J.C. (Jean-Claude) Juncker†i, (Andrzej) Duda†i et al.
organisation European Commission (EC)†i


Joint press statements by - Borut PAHOR, President of the Republic of Slovenia - Kolinda GRABAR-KITAROVIĆ, President of the Republic of Croatia - Andrzej DUDA, President of the Republic of Poland - Klaus Werner IOHANNIS, President of Romania - Jean-Claude JUNCKER, President of the EC

Edit of - Official welcome - Group photo - Roundtable


European Commission (EC)

The European Commission is the executive body of the EU and runs its day-to-day business. It is made up of the College of Commissioners, 27 European Commissioners, one for each member state, who are each responsible for one or several policy areas. In addition, the 'Commission' also refers to the entire administrative body that supports the Commissioners, consisting of the Directorates-General and the Services.

The European Commission is the sole EU body capable of proposing new legislation. The Commission also performs an oversight function, monitoring whether European legislation is properly implemented in the member states. In the event of non-compliance, the Commission can coerce a member state to comply by starting a legal procedure at the European Court of Justice.


More about...