Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with Council concerning restrictive measures against Syria - EU monitor

EU monitor
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Source: Council of the European Union (Council) i, published on Friday, October 13 2017.

On 25 September 2017, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2017/1754[1] implementing Council Decision 2013/255/CFSP.

The Decision updates information relating to four persons and one entity as set out in Annex I.

The Candidate Countries Montenegro*, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Serbia* and Albania*, the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova and Georgia align themselves with this Council Implementing Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 26.9.2017 in the Official Journal of the European Union n° L 246, p.7.

*The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Download as pdf