Committee on Culture and Education (CULT) - EU monitor

EU monitor
Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Committee on Culture and Education (CULT)

The Parliamentary Committee on Culture and Education is responsible for:

  • 1. 
    The cultural aspects of the European Union, and in particular:

    (a) improving the knowledge and dissemination of culture,

    (b) the protection and promotion of cultural and linguistic diversity,

    (c) the conservation and safeguarding of cultural heritage, cultural exchanges and artistic creation;

  • 2. 
    The Union's education policy, including the European higher education area, the promotion of the system of

European schools and lifelong learning

  • 3. 
    Audiovisual policy and the cultural and educational aspects of the information society
  • 4. 
    Youth policy and the development of a sports and leisure policy
  • 5. 
    Information and media policy
  • 6. 
    Cooperation with third countries in the areas of culture and education and relations with the relevant international organisations and institutions


Members EP committee


    Sabine Verheyen iEPP


    Andrea Bocskor iEPP
    Victor Negrescu iS&D


    Petra Kammerevert iS&D

    Milan Zver iEPP
    Isabella Adinolfi iNI
    Michaela Šojdrová iEPP

    Massimiliano Smeriglio iS&D


    Christian Ehler iEPP
    Iuliu Winkler iEPP

    Martina Michels iGUE/NGL
    Pina Picierno iS&D

    Alexander Bernhuber iEPP

    Vilija Blinkevičiūtė iS&D
    Lara Wolters (PvdA) iS&D

    Morten Løkkegaard iRN