Committee on Fisheries (PECH)

The committee on Fisheries is responsible for:

  • 1. 
    the operation and development of the common fisheries policy and its management
  • 2. 
    the conservation of fishery resources, the management of fisheries and fleets exploiting such resources and marine and applied fisheries research
  • 3. 
    the common organisation of the market in fishery and aquaculture products and the processing and marketing thereof
  • 4. 
    structural policy in the fisheries and aquaculture sectors, including the financial instruments and funds for fisheries guidance to support these sectors
  • 5. 
    the integrated maritime policy as regards fishing activities
  • 6. 
    sustainable fisheries partnership agreements, regional fisheries organisations and the implementation of international obligations in the field of fisheries.


Members EP committee



    Peter van Dalen (CU) iEPP


    Ruža Tomašić iECR

    Annie Schreijer-Pierik (CDA) iEPP

    France Jamet iID

    Anja Hazekamp (PvdD) i

    Bert-Jan Ruissen (SGP) iECR


    Jarosław Kalinowski iEPP
    Ska Keller iGreens/EFA
    Nuno Melo iEPP

    Nikos Androulakis iS&D

    Tatjana Ždanoka iGreens/EFA

    Gabriel Mato iEPP

    Jan Huitema (VVD) iRN