Committee on Budgets (BUDG)

The Parliamentary Committee on Budget is responsible for:

  • 1. 
    The multiannual financial framework of the Union's revenue and expenditure and the Union's system of own resources
  • 2. 
    Parliament's budgetary prerogatives, namely the budget of the Union as well as the negotiation and implementation of interinstitutional agreements in this field
  • 3. 
    Parliament's estimates according to the procedure defined in the Rules of Procedure
  • 4. 
    The budget of the decentralised bodies
  • 5. 
    The financial activities of the European Investment Bank which are not part of European economic governance
  • 6. 
    The budgetisation of the European Development Fund, without prejudice to the powers of the committee responsible for the ACP-EU Partnership Agreement
  • 7. 
    Financial implications and compatibility with the multiannual Financial Framework of all Community acts, without prejudice to the powers of the relevant committees
  • 8. 
    Keeping track of and assessing the implementation of the current budget notwithstanding Rule 78(1), transfers of appropriations, procedures relating to the establishment plans, administrative appropriations and opinions concerning buildings-related projects with significant financial implications
  • 9. 
    The Financial Regulation, excluding matters relating to the implementation, management and control of the budget